20 Things Only People With (Really) Curly Hair Will Understand

Thought Catalog

Screen Shot 2014-08-14 at 4.59.45 PMBrianna Wiest

As a child I had straight hair that occasionally was wavy when the humidity was just right. But that all changed when I was around the age of 13 and  woke up one morning rocking full on fro! No lies.  It has taken me a good few years to understand how my hair works and to learn the little tricks to control it but I’ll tell you this, after years of complaining, I would never trade my hair. I love it. Here are 20 things that every person with curly hair truly understands:

1. The same hair routine will lead to different results every time. Go ahead, get excited. You think you’ve unlocked the secret to managing those luscious locks. You get a great hair day out of this new routine, so you figure you’ll give it another try. Well, jokes on you…

2. The crucial balance between…

View original post 536 more words

Leave a Reply

