Here’s What It’s Like To Meet A Professional Athlete On The Internet And Get Invited To Come ‘Visit’ Him

Thought Catalog

C.P.StormC.P.Storm

Every girl dreams of meeting her celebrity crush or hanging out with a professional athlete from her favorite team, but how many girls get to live that life for a week?

I did, and this is my story of a small town girl who came to the city of Detroit, MI. So you may ask what is in Detroit that led me to go there? well, Detroit has been known “Hockey Town” for many years with one of the best NHL teams known as the Red Wings. I had been a huge fan and never have been able to get the opportunity to watch a game there.

I met this player on Facebook, which was a funny situation because he actually accepted my friends request. With excitement and adrenaline I figured I should grow some balls and message this kid. Come to find out, he was actually very humble…

View original post 1,541 more words

Leave a Reply

