Surviving The Dementor’s Kiss: My Personal Struggle With Depression

Thought Catalog

Amazon / Harry Potter And The Order Of The PhoenixAmazon / Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix

I’ve suffered quite a few lows in my life. Hardly as much as most, I know. There is probably a disturbingly large number of people who have experienced horrors I cannot comprehend, things that would break me a dozen times over if I myself were to go through them. However, I still have my own pains to bear. A wise man once said, “pain shared is pain lessened”. I hope that by sharing my pain, I can be rid of it once and for all, and help any who read this to be rid of theirs as well.

So, as I already mentioned, I’ve had my share of lows.

My parents never had a happy marriage; they wouldn’t fight often, only every six or seven months, but it was never pleasant. They never sought counseling, were always talking past one another…

View original post 1,276 more words

Leave a Reply

