I’m Saving Myself For Marriage, And It Has Nothing To Do With Religion

Thought Catalog

Gabriel S. Delgado C.Gabriel S. Delgado C.

First off, let me say this: This is not intended to bash those who don’t save their first time for marriage. As I hope you’ll see, I try not to be too terribly judgey about how other people live their lives. This is mainly to show people that saving yourself doesn’t mean you are a prude, nor does it mean you are some stuck up religious bitch who thinks she is better than everyone else.

Second, I do believe in God, and I’ve witnessed his miracles a couple times in my life. That being said, I am not a particularly religious person, and I don’t go to a church regularly, mainly because when I did I found that I was getting much more caught up in the drama that comes with churches of the South than I was in His word.

Honestly, if I had to…

View original post 588 more words

Leave a Reply

