20 Quotes From My Journal And Why You Should Start One Right Now

Thought Catalog

“It is 10:45 PM and I probably should be studying because I know ZERO history but I really wanted to write in this thing.”

This handwritten journal entry was dated November 18, 2008. It was the first of hundreds that span almost the entire scope of my adolescence between the years 2008 and 2014. In that entry, I had just turned fifteen. I was a sophomore in high school and my life was pretty uninteresting. Now, almost six years later, my life is probably still uninteresting, but this maroon Five Star five-subject notebook has traveled with me through all of the uninteresting times and assured me that maybe, maybe, a thing that happened was worth writing about. And I’m so glad I listened to it.

In my journal, I have sought solace and comfort and an escape from the opinions and judgments of my peers. The pages offered me nothing…

View original post 814 more words

Leave a Reply

