21 Differences Between A Southern Belle And A Modern Woman

Thought Catalog

I am a woman. I am an adult. I am a wife and mother. I am college-educated, hard-working, and active in my community. But I don’t like what the idea of a “modern woman” has come to be, and the expectations it has. Some of us still prioritize family over finances, love over labor, and femininity above all. For me, these women are Southern Belles. You might not be one, but they definitely exist. Here are the biggest differences between Southern Belles and Modern Women.

1. Southern Belles take care of their partners, and value relationships more than just hookups or partying. They can have fun but at the end of the day they want someone to come home to.

2. They take care of themselves and the way they look not because they want to please a man, although that can feel good, but because they know that looking…

View original post 726 more words

Leave a Reply

