Life Hack: Keep A List Of 10 Things You Know To Be True

Thought Catalog

Sarah Kay, the brilliant speaker/poet/teacher in this TED talk tells us 3 things she knows to be true, (without thinking too hard). At 9:40 Sarah says that one of the first things she likes to do with new writers is to get them to write down “10 Things They Know To Be True”. She says that the exercise points out our similarities and differences and allows us to make connections and find our creativity.

So, here are 10 things that I know to be true:

1. I know that right now I am confident and content with my life. My self-esteem is higher than ever. I’m happy with how I look. I’m starting to really understand myself including my needs and my abilities. I can feel myself rapidly becoming an adult, and I love that I’m learning and changing every day.

2. I know that this is the most uncertainty…

View original post 481 more words

Leave a Reply

