Don’t Tell Me That You Miss Me

Thought Catalog

Don’t tell me that you miss me when I run into you unexpectedly on an otherwise ordinary afternoon. When I interrupt a conversation you were having with a friend to ask you how you’ve been. When your friend leaves and we get into a conversation that feels much more forced than the laughs we once shared. Don’t add in “I miss you” as the reason you suggest we grab coffee and catch up sometime. When we both know we’ll never make good on that promise.

Don’t tell me that you miss me when we bump into each other at some bar some Saturday night. When I consciously made note of you walking in, and tried to avoid crossing paths. When you finally see me, pull me in for a hug, and then grab my hands to dance. Don’t add in “I miss you” as your hands find their way to…

View original post 568 more words

Leave a Reply

