Revolutionize Your Love Life: Tell People You Like Them

Thought Catalog

I cannot tell you the amount of times I have sat in a coffee shop, on a couch, at a bar, in a club, etc., listening to a girlfriend or guy-friend or just any ol’ girl or guy talk about how he or she is confused about whether a guy or girl likes them or not. I can tell you that I have been that girl. I can also tell you that as I get older, this situation feels more and more annoying. Fifteen year-olds sit and revel over what each text message actually means, what every gesture actually indicates; if you are not fifteen, this shouldn’t be your life. From your twenties and onwards, it’s time to person-up. (My gender-neutral alternative to man-up or woman-up.)

In the age of technology, we substitute the most natural human interactions for superficial ones. Constant digital public shout-outs about one’s romantic feelings for…

View original post 647 more words

Leave a Reply

