35 People Share The Funniest Lie They’ve Heard A Parent Tell A Child

Thought Catalog

Found on AskReddit.

1. A lie about the TV.

My flat mate grew up on a farm and was told by her parents that their TV only worked when it rained. She believed this for far, far too long…

2. New Years Eve time change.

Living on the West Coast, my friend would show the East Coast feed of the NYE count down to her kiddos. They were always in bed by nine. Brilliant.

3. Spiders. Everything will be spiders.

“Don’t touch that. It’ll turn into spiders.”

4. A tooth fairy lie.

As a kid I lost a tooth, put it in a plastic bag, slid it under my pillow, then went to bed early so the tooth fairy could come. When my parents forgot to put money under my pillow my dad said “You shouldn’t have put the tooth in a bag. The tooth fairy couldn’t smell it.”

View original post 1,314 more words

Leave a Reply

