Boy Advice From A College Girl Who Has Never Been Kissed

Thought Catalog

Screen Shot 2014-01-16 at 2.09.37 PM

During high school, I had friends who went through boyfriend after boyfriend, and I had others who had one stable guy (and some are still dating to this day, three/four years later and I applaud them for that). While they weren’t always consistent, I was: no boyfriend. Ever.

Of course I had crushes on guys, but none of them were mutual, and most of the time I ended up making a fool out of myself. I always wondered if there was something wrong with me or if there was something I wasn’t doing right. Anyone who knows me knows I’m extremely into sports (I even managed my high school’s baseball team my junior and senior years), and there’s the saying that guys love girls who love sports. So that means I should have a loooong line of guys for my choosing just waiting for me.

Nope. No line. Nada. Zip…

View original post 1,552 more words

Leave a Reply

