What I Want: A Modern-Day Dating Checklist

Thought Catalog

I want someone who will send a random message that’s thoughtful and has no hidden agenda. One that was sent just because they were thinking of me.

I want someone whose idea of the perfect day is just walking around and wandering the city together. Doing nothing in particular, but just enjoying sharing the day with each other.

I want someone who will make me laugh so hard that my stomach hurts. Where my eyes are filled with tears as they stream down my face and we’re so out of breath that we can barely even speak words.

I want someone who will call me at the end of the day, just to catch up and see how things are. It doesn’t have to be an hour-long conversation; just a nice chat to say ‘hi’ and ‘how are you?’.

I want someone who asks me about my family, and where…

View original post 629 more words

Leave a Reply

