Choose Your Friends Like You Choose Your Clothes

Thought Catalog

“I choose my friends for their good looks, my acquaintances for their good characters, and my enemies for their good intellects.” – Oscar Wilde

I have always chosen my friends the same way that I shop. I select carefully by virtue of value, style, and how something will add to my existing wardrobe. Like the pieces in my closet, some are staples that I gravitate towards regularly, some are prized like my Loro Piana cashmere and chinchilla fur gilet, and eventually many are outgrown and recycled.

While you should endeavor to maximize your number of acquaintances to as many air kisses as you can bear, friendship is a more exclusive club. Simply put, we have a limited amount of time to socialize and invest in friendships, so the ones we cultivate must be worthwhile and yield benefits over time for both parties involved.

When selecting your next BFF, here are…

View original post 463 more words

Leave a Reply

