Breaking Up With Your Childhood Friends In Your 20s

Thought Catalog

Friends become harder and harder to keep as we head into our 20s. People whom we grew up with back in high school, which have been with us through our most awkward and insecure phase can change when we grow up.

For 13 years, I grew up with this group of childhood friends that I thought I would spend my life growing old with. I picture about them being there for me throughout the most important events of my life – graduation, engagements, marriage, breakups, the birth of my first child, etc etc. We have traditions, good traditions that keep the friendship strong. We celebrate all birthdays, festive seasons and made friendship pacts that we will always be there for each other.

Screen Shot 2013-11-21 at 2.12.08 PM

However, our life course change as we grew up and out of high school. Suddenly, we all developed different. Growing up means learning different things, having different experiences…

View original post 472 more words

Leave a Reply

